Bob20

By Bob20

Moorhen & chic

I have been exceptionally busy this week such that Blip has been (unintentionally) neglected.

Today, I have once again been painting all day at my son's house. I had taken Mrs. Bob's car to the Audi Dealers for a service. They were going to phone me when it was ready. I arrived at his house having left my phone in the car. This is becoming more and more typical of me unfortunately. I left it as late as I could and then phoned for a taxi to take me back there and they had just finished the work which was quite fortunate.

This evening, I was putting my camera into the car, resigned to go in search of a blip when out of the corner of my eye I saw this mother Moorhen with one of her chics in the water at the edge of the front lawn. The Blipgods can be so good when you need them:)

If you like nature shots, its worth a look LARGE.

Hopefully, I will begin to catch up with all the comments over the next few days. I do apologise for not having been able to look at journals this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.