First Visit to Kilbirnie Loch 2013

I've not been down to Kilbirnie yet this year for various reasons. However, several days of sunshine while I'm at work made me want to dive in and cool off with a wee cheeky extra swim. And of course I had to bring along the new camera... so here is me, Fi, Chris (all without wetsuits) and Lyall furiously treading water a couple of hundred metres into our swim. Up to the other end and back without the suits (2.7km I think) and I was still plenty warm getting out. We even had what looked like a guard of honour of kayakers to greet us as we neared the end of our swim. Lovely! Shame about the water quality; the white lining bits of my swimming costume are a dark muddy brown now... best not to think about it too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.