Inspiration and change

I have been thinking about my blip journey today.

I have enjoyed so many different images and places through the eyes of others.

I have met new people and opened my eyes to things that I had not noticed before I set off.

I have been introduced to writers, books, poetry and photographers.

A thread started by Kendall about the One Street concept had me looking at my local High Street in a different way and I am continually amazed about how much I am enjoying looking.

ZMT introduced me to his 'Humans of Leeds' project and more recently I have stumbled across the journal of RaspberryJefe and found myself looking at feet.

I never imagined that I would have the confidence to ask complete strangers for their photo and I have been surprised by the responses I have had.

Today I admired how Maggie was coordinated with the hanging basket above and contrasted with the steps below. I asked for her picture. She smiled. I asked for another of her shoes. She laughed.

I asked Tracy for her picture and she was less keen, she was shy but obliging.

I chatted briefly with Chelsea who I had blipped before. The sun shone on her hair and she was young and gorgeous in it.

See the Tracy, Maggie and her shoes here.

Thank you to everyone. You rock!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.