Constant Exposure

By constant

Plumbing Mayhem

A little HDR and wide-angle lens to try and capture the chaos of my plumbing DIY. Not quite how I envisioned it turning out. I think I need a longer focal length so everything is more compressed but then there was no way I could get back far enough to achieve that (though I was tempted to take the bathroom door off it's hinges to get a slightly better angle).

I replaced the faucets and drains for two of our bathrooms. Can't say I like the process of doing plumbing jobs. I mean how is it that one sweats so much just lying on one's back with your hands reaching up to work on the pipes and nuts. But I do find a certain satisfaction when the job is complete. I think part of that is the amount of money we save. And beers do taste some much more refreshing after a project. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.