Home alone

Ann's friend Kay has been staying with us, so this morning after my walk, I got left 'home alone' while they went shopping and had lunch.

When they got home I thought I'd be going on my afternoon walk. How wrong can a little collie be? They plonked themselves down on the sun loungers and said, 'Molly we're going to have half an hour in the sunshine'. Kay had a Pimms but Ann only had a diet coke (boohoo!) because she had to drive Kay to the station.

I felt as though I was still 'home alone' because they were both totally ignoring me so I just had to lie down in a shady area of the sun terrace so that I could keep an eye on them and try and suss out what they were planning to do next.

Anyway after half an hour on the sun terrace they looked like bright red tomatoes and were all sweaty!!! Ann said, 'Molly we need to take Kay to the train station. You can come with us and then we'll go for your walk along the river'.

I had a fabulous time down at the river. Ann brought my purple bouncy ball for me to play with and I got really tired swimming and running after it.

................But then .................. when we got home, Ann said, 'Molly I'm off to the Beach Bar with the girlies & then we're going out for dinner so I need you to guard the house'. So I had to stay 'home alone' again.

Ann's just come home but apparently she has a big pile of ironing to do so I'm being ignored again.

...................I feel as though I've been 'home alone' all day.

PS - Ann says tomorrow afternoon we will go for a big long walk together. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.