Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

Annie and Harvey

Day at not work today, doing my other 'job' as a geography ambassador. Today I was working in Alsager with the British Cartographic Society on an exercise called Restless Earth. This is aimed at year10's and gets them to plan a disaster map to be given to aid workers going out into different scenario's. Todays was the Japan tsunami. Watching the groups work was really fun although I wanted to play too! My only gripe was that occasionally groups that really got the exercise didn't translate that to the map well and so didn't get the recognition I felt they deserved as, cartographically, their maps weren't that good.

After the day I nipped over to The Hand and Trumpet to meet Annie who had also brought along Harvey for company. Lovely afternoon in the sunshine catching up on life and fussing over Harve. Great to see Annie too as shes been avoiding me we havent seen each other properly since October.

Off to Cardiff tomorrow night for yet more Frisbee so its iphone central until monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.