Andy76

By Andy76

Arrrrggggghhhhhhhh

The Cobra failed its MOT today, not unexpected as the handbrake barely works. It is a real pain to adjust due to limited access to the inboard discs and pads that were donated from a Jaguar XJ6 and restricted access underneath the Cobra, not to mention the complicated mechanism!

The MOT garage weren't keen to tackle it as they weren't familiar with the Jag set-up and its a pain for me to try on the driveway (I am also well aware of my limitations!!!), so its off to another garage tomorrow who know old Jaguar equipment inside out and I have used before so assuming they can fit me in all should be well.

The frustrating bit is the MOT place were told when the car went in that it was the Jaguar system and didn't say they couldn't deal with it! I won't rant though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.