A bit on the elderly side.

And I don't mean us two.

I've just been rollocked for trying to post this as being taken on 6th November last year. To add insult to injury AT 5:46:37 p.m. It's BLOODY PITCH DARK BY THEN.
Does it LOOK like it's a bloody November any way?
Just checked Date/time on camera.
It thinks it's 11/07/'13  23:05, which is the date/time in front of me on BOTH computers.
DUH?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

Anyway ... After the rant.
We decided to take a look at Askham Hall Gardens. Another goodly toddle around and sploilt for choice again. The one I would have liked was that BLISTERING BLEEPING HERON, which flew over left to right and was gone before I got it clicked, due to late in spotting.
Damthing THEN flew back t'other way and I'm surer it stuck its bloody tongue out  as I spotted it WAY over left field.
The notice on this claimed "1920s?". I peeped in the window and tried a few.
1st I got a great reflection of the hat I used as a lens-hood.
Next a rather fine reflection of the flash I tried for shot 2.
Finally cracked the system by using the old paw as a lens-hood and offing the flash.

DAMN! BLAST!! BUGGER!!! Etc!!!!!
THAT ONE WAS TAKEN ON T'other camera, must set its calendar.
Nope, the date/time on that one's right as well, apart from being 1 hr out at G.M.T.
Double DUH?!?!?!?!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.