1000 Blips and a Lincoln

I did not think I would make 1000 consecutive blips or be in another country when I did reach this goal but I did it! It was a hot and muggy day in the capital but we saw lots in downtown Washington, DC. We visited a couple of Smithsonian Museums, the Washington Monument, the WWII and Vietnam Memorials, the Lincoln Memorial, and saw the White House from the National Mall.....and I am so tired!

I would like to say THANK YOU to all my blip friends who have followed my journal and who have written so many wonderful comments for the past 1000 days. I plan to continue taking pictures but right now we have been having some difficulty with getting online from this hotel plus my netbook is giving me some difficulties. So I will be in touch with you but it may take a little longer than usual. Looking forward to seeing Virginia and the ocean next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.