Views of my world

By rosamund

Appearance

Every Night Is Followed By Sunrise

For the first time in a few weeks the sun actually put in an appearance for my sunrise shot. I was fairly optimistic when I went to bed that conditions might be favourable and when I woke to the sound of shrill gulls I was even more expectant.

I made my way to my usual spot in plenty time and spent a lovely hour by the shore in an almost meditative state. Sunrise is such a peaceful and hopeful time, the dawn of a new day with all it's possibilities.

Back to bed for me just now though, I've only had three hours sleep. This shot marks week 20 of the sunrise project, as ever do flick back through the previous Fridays if you want to see more shots.

Happy Friday Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.