Woollyheid

By Woollyheid

Yesterday was a stressful day. For months I thought I had mice in my flat (and 3 of my neighbours) but on Tuesday the council confirmed it was actually rats. Not what I wanted to hear. Anyway the council put down eat poison in a place a thought the cat couldn't get to. How wrong was I. A few hours later I found the cat in at the poison but I couldn't be sure that he actually ate any of. I worried all night and all day at work when my colleague persuaded me to phone the vet for advice. The vets were amazingly helpful even thou I hadn't been there for the best part of 3 years. But they couldn't give proper advice without knowing what kind of poison it was. The council were less than helpful and had no idea what the poison was (I need to write them a stern letter I think!)
Thankfully the vets were able to put my mind at rest and cat seems fine. This all happened once the vet had shut so I can't express how grateful I was for them to care enough to stay behind and also phone me back to check up on me.

This is the cat sleeping this morning. Fingers crossed he is ok while I'm at work all day?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.