A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Ice Cream!

Today has been another busy day! There seem to be too many of them at the moment! This morning I had an appointment to go to. I got back from that at lunch time and sorted the skip delivery ready for our garden work to be done tomorrow!

This afternoon I had to take Charlotte for her eye test at the hospital and after that we went shopping! Fair play my daughter can shop! She's cost me a small fortune but desperately needed clothes in 5-6years as she seems to have just had a growth spurt! It's lovely shopping with her now she can choose what she likes and dislikes although our taste in clothes differs considerably!!

After we had been shopping I treated her to a happy meal and ice cream! She obviously loved this as all children do! I'm now about to put her to bed before tidying her toys away and enjoying an evening to myself as hubby is out tonight! Really looking forward to some 'me' time with a book, some chocolate and bottle of posh soft drink (would love a glass of wine but none here and can't get to the shop!)

Enjoy the sunny weekend everybody :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.