Rocks and wire

Thanks to my self imposed yarn and fibre exclusion diet, I've finally cracked and decided to have a go at wire knitting with beads.
I got these two years ago when we were on holiday in Devon. My sister-in-law is into jewellery making and showed me where the beading shops were, which was a bit dangerous.
It's not the easiest thing to knit, but its something to do and another new technique.
On the health front, I had a decent nights sleep last night and not been having coughing fits today. Looks like the drugs are finally working. Went to the docs and she's still not sure what's going on with it, so back in two weeks and might have to get lung function checked.
I've spoken to my tutor and I'm now not handing in my weaving project for next week until September, which is a relief. I've still to get the work done for my talk, and I'm hoping the cooler weather that's coming might make my brain work again.
Back to the wires and waiting for Sherlock to start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.