Ready to retire

8:30pm and giving the NewBike a wee clean.

I slept in this morning, so cut 5 miles off the intended route to work and just got on with the Dayjob.

Far too much to do, but finding a (teeny) bit more balance between the need to support my team and do the things that are demanded from me by others.

After yesterday's small-bag experiment, I gave it a shot for casual-clothes Friday. Mostly successful. Other than no way to bring home the used towel. Unless I wore it like a cape. But that wasn't going to work.

We were due to have visitors tonight. And we did. But they were fewer in number and left early due to one of their youngling administering a triple fracture to her arm at the Zoo today. A lot of pain and an operation ahead for the little one. Lord, have mercy.

Which is why I have time to clean up the bike.

Remarkable that this chain has done over 1,100 miles in 12 weeks. Well it feels remarkable.

Time for a change to save the sprockets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.