A treat

It has been yet another busy day in the garden but the highlight for me was while I was walking the dogs early in the morning. It was already hot first thing, so a river walk was essential. This time I was ahead of the crowds which would surely arrive later in the day and I was able to give the dogs a good walk along the river bank and both happily dipped in and out of the river which I think is as shallow as I have ever seen it. Suddenly I noticed a slight movement on the opposite bank and to my delight I saw that two young fawns were moving very carefully along the bank and amongst the rocks. I have never seen deer here before and can only assume that they had come in search of water. What a treat! The image isn't terribly clear as my wee camera was hand held on full telephoto but it is the image for me today, especially showing the unusually shallow river, reflections and sun dappling in the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.