Parallel Roads from Bohuntin Hill

The legs felt a bit stiff this morning but I still felt exhilarated by our amazing walk yesterday.
I am still giving myself a couple of days off this week and we had a few errands to run down in the town. First thing the dogs had been thrown over the fence for a quick run around in the morning heat. Bruce really feels the heat and this was sufficient to keep him happy. The trouble with giving Caley a really good big walk one day is that his expectation is for more of the same the next. Early evening approached and he was still full of beans. I put him in the car and we went up Glen Roy for a quick run up Bohuntin Hill. I stupidly weighed myself down with the heavy tripod in my rucksack and the legs didn't like that very much. It was still hot and I took a litre of water too and that is another couple of pounds excess baggage.
While I am visible in this shot the inclusion of the tripod was to permit exposure bracketing to the tricky sky rather than a desperate desire to appear in my blip; my blip choice only being made upon review back at the desk. It was another beautiful evening and I had lots to choose from.
Strangely this camera does not permit bracketing while on interval timer so this is created from one exposure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.