TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Drama in the pond

I'm going to try and catch you up on my life - by back blipping (is this a first for blipfoto I wonder?). It'll be slow but I'll do my best...
My news
Despite the fact that extremes of temperature "do me 'ead in" as some of my pupils used to say (oops - that's the first time I've referred to my last job) I've had a good day today. I think I deserve one after 8 rough days!
Simon has finished the British Columbia bike race, raising £5,000 for the MSA Trust (his company is matchfunding part of this so the final figure will be more. Well done Slim!
My garden news
I have just witnessed a murder! The pond is TEAMING with life including amongst others, lots of azure damselflies coupling. One particular heart-shaped couple caught my eye as they were frantically struggling. On closer inspection, during which the male buggered off, I realised a water boatman had the female in its grasp.
Unlike the moral BBC film crews I intervened but am not sure she'll pull through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.