misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Squash Captures Crow

Not sure if you can see the crow feather in this blip. Since yesterday when I photographed the 3 volunteer squash/gourd plants long side the volunteer sunflower I noticed the curling tendrils of the vining plant holding onto and trying to climb a crow's feather. It has been stuck in the soil right there in front of the fingerling potatoes and the garage entrance.
I have fiddled with the contrast and sharpness but there seems not enough depth of field. Of course, I am myopic and without my glasses I see no depth of field anyway. [Not sure where those glasses are.]
It could be I would get a better or clearer photo if I tried at a different time of day. This was early morning without a lot of bright sunshine.
I may blip this extraordinary occurrence of volunteerism a few more times over the summer for the Journal. BYet I don't want to bore you with it. Besides, I am about ready for #3 in the Fav. tool series --alternative boredom for some...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.