The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Harley in the Closet

Catching a rough and tough Harley guy at a gas pump is like catching your date dressing in her closet. There is just little to be said except, "can you wait downstairs, I will be down in a few minutes."

This is Mike. He is in his 21st state of a 40 state tour. A retired chemical worker from Michigan, he mostly has travelled on his Harley for the last two years. He said he has no idea where he is going or the route that will get him there. He just said that when he gets "there" he would know it.

This man has the right idea.

Thank you to the blip staff for the staff pick. There were dozens of other images that should have worn the crown. But, I am thankful. As importantly, I also want to thank all of you for the amazing kindness that you have continually sent my way, especially on a day like today. I am only sorry that I am so busy that I do not adequately return the love.

You are a special lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.