Action Time Vision

By ATV

I Read It In Books (again)

Current read.

Amongst my usual crime favourites (Patterson, Connely, McDermid) I am setting to read all the Reg Hill Dalziel & Pascoe novels in order.

I always read series in order and often have "out of order" books on the back burner until I find a copy of the correct next one "in order".

Anyway, If you haven't read any of the D&P books it is quite a strange experience as they (start off at least) being based in the 70's so it's a bit of an Ashes To Ashes vibe and pre-HOMES major enquiry policing methods (ie: none).

If you are wondering what HOMES is it is the Home Office Major Enquiry System which was introduced following the Yorkshire Ripper case and is universally used for major enquiries.

Anyway, Dalziel & Pascoe are stumbling about in the good old days.

I just finished Val McDermid's second but last Tony Hill (Wire In The Blood) novels. McDermid is an extremely dark individual quite obviously and to be fair her books are a better read and more in depth than ian Rankine's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.