Paladian

By Paladian

Quit with the clicking woman, .....

..... I want more mince.

A grey day, and limited blops (short for blip ops).

Up very early to finish off a bit of office work, then down to Willunga Market to meet up with Antipodia. She's getting a new (old) computer tonight. Yay!! Then she'll be back blipping again. Yay!! Spent time talking to the beautiful Ruby, who really is adorable.

Out on the deck late this arvo. So dark. But there must be very little food out there. We had currawongs, ravens, magpies, red wattlebirds, and our very favourite kookaburras. That's five species of scavenging meat eaters, but I figure that if we give them enough mince, or any sort of meat (Artist Annie suggested tinned dog food) then maybe the currawongs won't raid the nests of the smaller birds to get hold of the nestlings. That's the theory anyway.

I got the image of the magpie because they are so tame, I can get really close to them and get a good portrait, even in bad light. That's my excuse and I'm sticking to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.