SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

So Long

Woke up discovering I was still in my clothes from the night before, not being quite sure how I got into bed, vaguely remembering waking up to say goodbye to Luisa when she left (sob), but relieved that I hadn't lost anything! Sam eventually crawled out of bed, and everyone who was left in the flats (minus Kasia) went out for a recovery/good morning meal in the nearest Wetherspoons.

By the time we got back to the flats it was around 4. Sam and Thom proceeded to get into my bed and entertain me/impede my efforts while I did a bit of flat clearing and got started on packing my things up.

A little while later I got a text from Jack saying he'd finally made it out of bed after his night before, and he came round to say goodbye before driving home.

Then the evening started to get really emotional. After two or three drawn out conversations (broken up by an episode or two of Nighty Night with Sam in Stana's empty room) I managed to say goodbye to Thom, and eventually got to bed at around two, having left a lot of packing for the next morning.

So much to say, so I think I'll leave it at that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.