Little Sister...

I was playing around with a new Nikkor 105mm Micro lens today on the D800. I wanted to see how well I could control dof and still get a reasonable closeup, and still have a decent image. I hope this image illustrates to all of you looking, how tack sharp and controllable this lens is. Not necessarily a true macro type shot, but that too, shows the versatility of this lens. 105mm on a FX camera, approximately 140mm on a DX. I haven't tried it on my D300. More than likely there will be less control over the focus points/dof. I also have the Nikkor 60mm Micro, which has never really performed well. I'd love to hear about your experience with macro type lenses on your cameras. Most dedicated macros can be quite finicky.

Have a Great Weekend Everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.