Hedgerow blackberries

Hopefully we'll have a good crop of blackberries later this year. I decided on an early walk this morning, though not quite as early as I'd intended. I enjoyed looking for the light on leaves, grasses and flowers and ended up with several photos I liked. The landscape is turning into that nondescript green that happens in mid summer - so not early enough or late enough in the day to do a landscape shot justice.

Ann made strawberry jam - the first batch (we picked 10 lbs of strawberries yesterday, not counting the ones we ate and gave away) while I went and weeding on the allotment for an hour. Was so glad of a shower when I got home. Since then we've been sat inside reading and are just thinking about venturing out to drink our beer.

Another very hot day today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.