IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Sizzler

I had a bit of business down near Colchester to attend to, so on the way back, I checked out another of these RHS Partner gardens.

Today, I visited Marks Hall Estate. The fact that I am not showing you lovely flowers etc is because, well ... they don't really have many. It is essentially an arboretum (wood). They do have a walled garden section which is looking nice (this is where this photo was taken), and also a couple of man made lakes, but again, my tip would be to save your money and visit somewhere else instead. Pleasant, but a bit boring :-(

I approached this charming young couple to strike a pose for me. "Are you from the local newspaper?" the lady asked :-) Another opportunity to spread the word about Blip.

Decided to cheer myself up a wee bit by purchasing some perennial plants. I collected seed from Wisley RHS last autumn, however, I had no luck getting some specific ones to germinate (e.g. Helleniums, Monarda etc). Took advantage of the "6 plants for £12.00" offer. Fair price I'd say.

A long long drive home in a hot hot sweaty car. 29c. Not pleasant.

Going out tonight to celebrate a friends birthday.

Enjoy the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.