Day 1 - Southampton - I can touch the roof!

Hi everyone!

So, I kept a diary for the cruise this time - and let me tell you, ya'll are going to be so proud of me! I can't remember the exact order of everything, but it will only be out by a day or two. Right, let's get this started:

The flight yesterday went fine, but I didn't really sleep that well in the hotel. I had to share a bed with Craig, and that boy is a kicker!

Now, I didn't actually start the diary till day 3 or 4, so I can't remember what we did. We got to the ship at about 4PM. Our room was on deck 6. The room was really small, and as you can see, I could touch the roof with my feet. Turns out, bunk beds come down from each side of the roof. It's so cramped!

I went along to the club, and stood inside for a bit, but didn't talk to anyone. It felt really awkward, and most people there looked way older than 17, which is the maximum age allowed!

Later on, we went to the arcade. I had an argument with my Mum about something I can't remember, then went to the room. I read one of the books I got for my birthday (Early present), and finished it in a couple of hours.

Trust me though, things get better!

Steven :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.