Busy Busy Bee

By Leasil

Smart as soldiers

I've got a new gadget. Ok, that's not the most exciting news in the world but I do think it looks rather pretty covered in inaugural kebabs.

It has been blistering my hot today. The landscapers beavered away without a break, without a whinge and without ever stubbing their fags out. Eight hours of brick laying and chain smoking in 28? heat would've seen off lesser men. Sadly they weren't as smart as soldiers, it's all shorts, boots and no shirts. However, shirt or no shirt, the progress is brilliant and I'm very pleased.

Started the day with a hair cut and then pottered at home for an hour or two. We planned an afternoon out but it was just too hot. The only option was a spot of light shopping to make the most of the air conditioning.

I'm now on the sofa watching Shakespeare in Love so we can see how the Globe was used in the set.

Great day.

Good night all. :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.