Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

The painting of me and Mickey is framed!

Today I went over to Adri Bakker to pick up the painting. He opened it to let me see the results and there only was silence for a short while. I can't describe it... you really need to see it yourself (please call before you want to come over.. ha ha). Next step is hanging it on a wall, but that has to wait till I get some help. The frame is aluminium and it is behind 'art glass'. Really you still see the canvas through the glass, can you imagine? This is the most beautiful painting I ever had and it will be treasured for the rest of my life. Oh... and when I die?? I will donate it to the Faculty of Veterinary MedicineUtrecht University! I already told Yvonne and I now am sure about that. But hé? I hope to live for quite a long time. Dearest Tony Sanchezagain... thank you soooo very much what you did for me ánd Mickey. I will NEVER forget that!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.