kevinmcc

By kevinmcc

These boots...

As in "These Boots Are Made for Walkin" - a 1966 tune sung by Nancy Sinatra, which manged to hit the Billboard top 100 list in both the US, and the UK that year.

This image was captured in our local Safeway grocery store checkout line. I attempted to ask the gentleman what kind of leather his boots were made of, and he indicated he does not speak English, so I pulled out my camera, and he smiled, and nodded "OK." I don't speak much Spanish either, but I did manage to say "Gracias," and then showed him the image on the camera.

He concluded his purchase of tortillas and a case of Coke, and we bid each other farewell.

I'm thinking perhaps Ostrich skin boots? Anyone else, have any other thoughts?

Last time I owned a pair of cowboy boots was 35+ years ago. Makes me think perhaps it is time to go out and buy a new pair? A great fashion statement, that we really don't see that often in Seattle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.