JanVa

By JanVa

Green Treefrog

I don't recall seeing a tree frog outside of a zoo until they were pointed out to me at the Norfolk Botanical Gardens a few weeks ago. I have been there several times since and I have been able to find at least a couple every time.

Today's visit was interesting. I went at a different time of day and visited parts of the garden that I rarely go to. My habits will change at future visits as was surprised at what I saw today. Sightings included a raccoon, goldfinches, blue grosbeak, and lots and lots of dragonflies. (The rabbit was too quick...I was unable to get a decent photo of it.) I have added these to my flickr page.

I am not sure what the squabble was about but...just my opinion...the male goldfinch needs to learn how to say "Yes, dear". (3 photos in that series on flickr).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.