JMK

By JMK

Wintery Night

I picked my son up from the airport this afternoon and thought I would get some shots on the way home. But by the time I left for home it was getting very dark. So sorry another Cardboard Cathedral shot...the sky did look lovely with the pink clouds! It was so cold I just about froze taking this shot. We were to get snow down to sea-level today but haven't seen any yet. We did get a hail and rain mixed with sun.

My son had a good trip but was pleased to get home again and to see his cat who wouldn't come out from under the bed for sometime! It was a shock to come from 34c back to about 4c for him.

They say the Cardboard Cathedral well open in August after a lot of delays. Here is a shot taken on a sunny warmer day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.