Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

It takes a big rooster, a really big rooster

I think if I were to rely on a rooster's crowing to awaken me each morning, I would need a rooster at least this big, with an equally enormous cockadoodledoo to match his size and girth since I am capable of sleeping through all manner of loud, obtrusive sounds.

When I was still in school, and then afterwards when I had my first job, I would have a series of alarm clocks placed strategically about my room in the hopes that with enough racket, I would finally succumb to the noise and din and get out of bed. With the advent of The Snooze Button, I no longer bother with backups. I think my record for hitting the snooze was about ten times. After that, the radio gave up.

This handsome, giant rooster was the former mascot of a greasy spoon restaurant called Dunny's (now closed) located in Nooksack, WA.

Cockadoodledoooo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.