Wintry

It's been rough both inside and out today. The weather has been rather wild. A strong, icy wind, with rain, sleet, snow and sunshine battling for supremacy. At nightfall the snow seemed to be winning. I couldn't see the mountains, but the hills look pretty.

Indoors I was editing photos, of which there is a very large number to edit. I'm still on February of last year. I go through each day, preserve intact the special shots, delete anything I don't like, and batch reduce the rest into small files. By chance I stumbled on a glitch that meant that photos were being overwritten by different reduced ones. I spent hours trying to work it out. Fortunately I always have a back-up, and by analysing this I found that I was using two cameras at the time, and their numbers were playing leap frog. Nothing for it but to go through day by day checking the numbers to see where they overlapped. Happy, happy, joy, joy! I finally got it sorted this evening, which is why I am running late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.