The erm stars are out tonight, who are they deja?

Market this morning with the #1son. The fruit and veg available were pretty amazing and we purchased some more pecorino which was coated in ground pepper. Maybe it is age which makes me want stronger and stronger flavoured food but actually I am not so sure, flavoursome rather than insipid for sure.

But let's be honest the highlight was surely when glamour came to town in the shape of some attractive young men and women. Sadly I am no follower of high society, or even the lower eschelons and was unable to identify anyone. It just looked like a series of beautiful stars, and people interested in those stars, some other wannabes, a couple of stalkers, Signor Giotto and his dog Elba and us.

When I asked who it was, some press guy came up to me and asked who I was and if I was a journalist. When I advised I was a tourist, hence the swimming shorts and beach bag with towels, I was told I couldn't get in to their party. Really cut up about that, in fact I'm still hurting. Apparently they were footballers.

32°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.