Sue's Eye View

By SuesEyeView

so You're Back then!! ...

...... HeartFreek's Challenge "Morning"

Just as we were putting our cases into the hire car yesterday morning before going to the airport, hubby whispered to me to slowly turn around and look behind me. There, on the patio, was Gabby and two of her kittens. She had brought them for us to see - they were adorable and so very tiny, but it was lovely to actually see them before we left Mallorca.

We got back home yesterday early evening to a perfectly kept house and watered garden, (thank you sheila, the house sitter).

Rascal and Saphie totally ignored us for most of the evening, but when I woke really early this morning they were both asleep on our bed so I think we have been forgiven for leaving them.

Came downstairs to make a cuppa which I took onto the patio to drink and noticed movement in the bushes - yep, it was Bingo! She immediately came up to me and looked in fantastic condition and has lost her winter coat entirely. I went and got the camera and some custard creams but wasn't sure if she would still take them from my hand, so put them onto the lounger so she could help herself .... today's blip.

I'll catch up with your journals soon and thank you all for your lovely comments whilst I was away.

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.