Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Day 3...6:12AM

Be careful what you water your dreams with. Water them with worry and fear and you will produce weeds that choke the life from your dream. Water them with optimism and solutions and you will cultivate success. Always be on the lookout for ways to turn a problem into an opportunity for success. Always be on the lookout for ways to nurture your dream.

~Lao Tzu

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Early morning today - my coworker has an important presentation and Im part of the team that gets to yay/nay. It's a good project - she will do fine. She was so nervous this morning - I know the feeling, been there many times myself. She is leaving on vacation after the meeting - so told her to focus on that.

Started off w/ a cup of Chai...added some milk, quite a delish and light breakfast. Love the scent of Chai...ginger, cinnamon, cardamom, pepper, clove...yum. I picked up this particular brand at Whole Foods. Citron Oolong is great as well.

Lunch today w/ Camille - she suggested a new restaurant. Sounds interesting - Southern Indian maybe...which I'm not a fan of, I like the Northern style of cooking. So we will see...I'm always up for trying new things. This will have to do since all the grocery stores are still out of bean sprouts...I have a horrible craving for pad thai.

Definitely looking forward to tonight - my friend Austin and I might be getting together, depending on how our schedules mesh. I'm sure some good music is in order! He's got something I want...a particular album that costs about $200...pretty rare and so hard to find. He's got great taste in music ;)

I'm a faily simple person - but to exist in my world you definitely have to enjoy music. If I look around my group of friends - for the majority, music is our bond. A great sense of humor is a must as well - if you can make me laugh...we'll be good ;)

Hope everyone has a great Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.