RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

National French Fry Day

According to MSN.com today is National French Fry Day. We decided that we needed to turn this into an international event and so headed down to El Pirata, the makers of the best French Fries on the beach, maybe the best in all of Zihua. This photo didn't start out as an extreme close-up(even closer when viewed large). I had envisioned shooting them with my wide-angle showing the chaos surrounding us as we sat in the middle of a Mexican Holiday Saturday at the beach, but I was so overcome by hunger by the time they arrived I could only muster a straight record shot. Looking at it later on the computer (after downing the entire plate of fries - my wife ordered her own), I realized the only way to make it remotely interesting was to crop very tight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.