dfb24

By dfb24

1940 Ford Coupe

My husband & I were on our way home this morning when we saw all these old cars at the park, so we stopped to take a look. It was the "South Shore Car Show" going on. I took some pics & had a hard time deciding which one to post, as there were some really awesome cars & trucks there! The oldest was from 1927, & they even had an orange 1972 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme there! (The 1972 Olds Cutlass Supreme was my first car--mine was blue with a white landau roof & a V-8 engine. I am known for having somewhat of a "lead foot", ---well, a LOT of lead foot--& I loved that car because it could really move!! Ha!) I finally settled on the 1940 Ford Coupe--loved the color, & I liked the grass, the sun, & the other car that reflected on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.