SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

London, Je T'aime

...Although this photo doesn't really show my adulation.

First day of volunteering work with a charity called Providence Row, right there in the city, with the Gherkin a 5 minute walk away. Watching Skins:Fire just the night before has given me a taste for working in the city! Wonder if I'll nip that in the bud...

Anyway, lovely staff and nice place to work, my first day was pretty interesting, so... so far so good! Loving the location too, of course.

P.S. One of my favourite things about the city centre is that everywhere you go you see this juxtaposition of old English and Continental European architecture, right next to very modern buildings (usually covered in glass!). This picture hardly captures it, but it's meant to, and I saw it all around me today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.