Cully

By Cully

Thanks Rhoda

Its that time of year again where the boy can play egg man for two weeks, it's the boys job because I don't like feathers!

The neighbours have gone away so the boy has to go down their garden every day to retrieve an egg and check she has water, easy peasy! The neighbours did have two chickens until last year. The other chicken, called Brighton Bell, got egg bound and died. So we are under pressure to make sure we get an egg out of her every day. Do we just squeeze her like a Calippo till one pops out? This is why we don't have pets!

We had a good day today, taking my Nan out for a spot of lunch, she ordered the same as me, Thai Seafood Salad, I warned her it might be hot, she's normally a scampi lady but she didn't listen. But what do I know, she loved it, I thought she was going to lick her plate clean. Then the flower shop to buy her freesias, strawberries and ice cream in the garden then back home to sort her pills out for the next week.

She will sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.