Guess guess.

Unless you live within 20 miles of me, and even if you do, you probably won't have seen one of these.

Have a guess at what it is.

Although I know they are in the gap in the wall of my house, by the chimney, as I can hear them at night. This is the first time I have seen one here in 10 years.

I was sorting out the shed this evening and heard a skuttling noise in the rafters, looked up and there it was.
I walked back to the house, got my camera, took several shots with the flash on (Its a very dark shed) and this little chappy was unperturbed. I took several large items out of the shed, the dog helped and the little chap watched on, motionless. I took several more shots, before he disappeared.

Any ideas to the species? There is a slight clue in the title.

The answer will be revealed tomorrow.

Note to any clever clogs and geeks: If you know the answer, don't write it in the comments, just put something like 'I know' in a smug sort of way!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.