Riding Pinky

Before our holiday Megan was regularly helping Jeniffer with mucking out Jen's horses at the stables. Megan loved this but between our holidays and then other things to do and Jen being busy she just hadn't made it to help for a while. She was desperate to get back! Anyway this morning was the day and she was delighted to be able to help out.

I had to take Katie and Johnny to swimming so I called to see if they were done when I came back. They weren't quite but Jen had very kindly offered to let Megan have a wee shot on Pinky. For all Megan wanted a shot both myself and Jen had said she had to prove she wanted to help out before getting on one of the horses and hopefully she has done Jen? She was delighted at getting a shot.

Jen has several horses and she has told me all about Pinky before but as I am not "horsey minded" I have forgotten.....sorry Jen! He is a gentleman and she loved it! And of course I had to go round and grab a picture!! Megan then gave him a treat........a mint!! lol

Thanks Jen and she will see you again in the morning to help out.

This afty I have worked in the office as we go away again on Tuesday so needed to catch up a bit but I have done more than I thought I would be able to get through so "happy days" as they say! A bit more tomorrow and I will be back on track. Granny and Papa's house will be full of chatter tomorrow!

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.