pebble underneath my feet

By anjali

a little sunshine just to butter my toast

What a glorious day today has been! Went to Eynesford with some colleagues from work for a walk and then for a pub lunch followed by some drinks in the sun - lovely, lovely day. Sunshine really brings out the best in folk :)

I also finally wrote something in the moleskine I got given by my boss - I think I'm supposed to be using it to write staff meeting notes in but I was holding out for a better use. Decided to use it to take notes while I'm reading 'The art of non-conformity'. Started off by writing a bucket list. What was lovely was realising that I've probably achieved a lot of dreams I'd had a few years ago. So now I'm on to new things to dream about.....first thing on my list (doesn't have to be the first to be achieved) is to go on a hot air balloon ride! Apparently one of the most popular items on bucket lists these days is to do a photo a day project for a year. Happy to have almost completed mine!!

Hope everyone's had a lovely day!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.