Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

do as I say not as I do.


Oops. The only reason this made me laugh was because I am forever ranting on about protecting yourself from the sun, covering yourself in sun lotion and staying hydrated. Yet, I appear to have failed on those. Actually I think Riemann failed me because they claim the sun lotion needs applied once a day and lasts ten hours. It certainly didn't appear to in my case! I also cut back on my water intake yesterday against all sensible advice simply to avoid needing to pee so much. Collectively this has led to me feeling a bit under the weather and dehydrated and minging today.

So remember. Suncream. More than once a day despite the labels advice. And drink lots of water. Even if it will mean braving a porta loo. You can carry alcohol gel and bleach around if required.

Thats the majority of todays learning from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.