SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Hyde, Bear, Crab

Jack came into town and we had a wander around the Southbank and then Hyde Park (while I demonstrated my totally inept grasp of London geography). Gorgeous weather, and the city was buzzing. My parents always say that London's most beautiful at night, and I agree, but then it's not often we see it like this, is it!?

Chatted for a few hours, and had a couple of Crabbies by the lake in Hyde Park, at which point a 'poet' accosted us with his lyrical genius. Memorable! To be honest I found his conversational skills much more charming than his poetic ones, but hey, a calling's a calling.

Then a rush back home for dinner with my family and my dad's colleague from work, who I hardly remembered as I hadn't seen him since I was about thirteen, but as an adult found him to be great company!

Long day, good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.