Bob20

By Bob20

Towards Flagg (Derbyshire)

A late Blip today, I decided to have a restful day. That was until daughter Sarah arrived with her partner and we all went to see my work at son John's house. Sarah is going to be his tenant from August as she is starting a new job in Oral Surgery at the dental hospital. She wanted to see her room (the one with the new wood floor). I have to say, she was generous with her praise which I gratefully accepted.

It was late back here and out at 8.00pm for a blip and I had to be back before 9.00pm to watch the White Queen.

So here is my late effort, a view in the evening sun towards the village of Flagg in Derbyshire. Quite different to some of my recent landscapes.

Thank you all for helping my cloud go down a storm!!! What a bad pun:) I will continue to reply to comments this evening. I think I have received about 100 so it may take a while. Don't let this put you off commenting on this shot though.

I think it may be worth a look LARGE, I haven't tried myself yet though:)

Thanks again everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.