Exploring

For 3 weeks now, Corin and I have been going out for a walk of an evening.

As yet, we still haven't walked the same route twice. It appears that our local area has an endless series of paths that are away from the roads. Its turning into a bit of an adventure to see where we get to.

Most evenings the walk will take us through familiar territory at some point - this place is in one of the many business parks that we are surrounded by. In fact, as business parks go, it is very pretty - lovely lake in the centre, lots of green spaces, sculptures and such like.

So, in addition to the gym today, the walk has taken me to 9.5 miles of walking in addition to 50 minutes of strength and flexibility training. I am definitely regaining a level of fitness that I haven't seen since probably before I had James. Without question, I am getting my energy, sense of humour and ability to get up and do things back.

James has joined us the last few nights as well - so quality family time is being regained too.

All in all, life is good.

Now, who would have put a bet on me saying that so soon???

have a good week folks. It's PIMMs time here and then bed.

(PS - Not HDR. I shot in RAW for the first time in ages and discovered that lightroom allows me much more control over this format. I knew this, but had never experienced it. Now I know, I might never return to JPG!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.