KatPrice

By KatPrice

A not-so-mad tea party

It was my Mitbewohnerin's birthday today, and what better way to celebrate than a garden tea party? Herbal teas, six different types of German cake, and flowers. Yes, I ate that flower. They're edible. I'm not joking.

Despite being the youngest by about 40 years or so, it was a really lovely afternoon. It was a great exercise for my German, and the friends seemed genuinely interested about what I had to say about Britain and 'my generation'. And of course there was cake and tea, two of my favourite things in life. Ellen seemed to like her present - four little wooden hand-made, hand-painted cats from the Turkish market.

I'm unfortunately beginning this 365 project at the end of my time in Berlin. I really wish I'd started it sooner, but at least I can remember my last month here day-by-day from now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.