mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Beecraigs

<back blip>

I think the kids struggled with the heat today. Things started relatively well with the kids having lots of fun at the park and enjoying a picnic. After we went on a short walk the kids did not want to walk back to the car. I'd say it took around 30-40mins to make a 10min walk. In the midday sun it was not a pleasant battle.

Other than that my main error was forgetting to bring any nappies for Logan. Of course, after around an hour, the all to awful phrase 'mummy, poo' were uttered. Great. My friend suggested I put a pair of Aidan's pants on Logan so we could stay a bit longer. Surprisingly Logan managed the rest of trip only having an accident when he fell asleep in the car on the way home. He's no where near ready for potty training and I'm not even considering going there at the moment. I'm just glad this worked out today as it would've been a shame to cut our trip short due to me forgetting nappies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.