Sydney

By Sydney

Bastille Day

I have been lurking around blipfoto for some time, marveling at the unbelievably talented photos and thought provoking, edifying and laughter eliciting commentary, knowing I could never hit that level of skill but feeling at the same time a bit of a stalker for not contributing anything. So, this morning, spurred on by inquiries from Niseach9 and Duncan Harley and Cailleach, I went about the garden, tea in hand, to find a photo. I placed my teacup on the edge of a raised bed and HA! a hummingbird flew to a feeder about 3 feet away. I quickly, read blurrily, snapped a few hideous shots with my cell phone. The hummingbird then flew to hover over my tea and made a poo in it, which stealthily slipped beneath the tiny circular wave!

Really? Now I have no time to blip as I am keeping an eye out for the hummingbird's teacup.

Birdy with a yellow bill
Hopped upon my teacup sill
Cocked his shiny eye and said
"Here take that, you ol' poo head"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.